Take a look at the Mic. It’s more than just an electronic device used to convert pressure waves produce by sound into electrical signals which can be amplified. The Mic’s basic function is to project a sound – your voice. Yes, project, a yearn to reach a larger audience, a desire to be heard. By now, you may have figured out that I am not talking about this Mic in a literal sense. So let me point to you that everyone has got a Mic in their hands. Now you may not have a good amplifier. In order words, you have a small audience, maybe that one person next to you. It really doesn’t matter. What really counts is the question “what do you project?”. Are your words a cure to a broken soul or and cancer to a sound mind? Proverbs 15:1 says below that

A soft answer turneth away wrath: but grievous words stir up anger.”

You will also find Ephesian 4:29 very insightful

Let no corrupt communication proceed out of your mouth, but that which is good to the use of edifying, that it may minister grace unto the hearers.”

In this world where knowledge and its use has been misunderstood, and in which true knowledge is not sort after, it is apparent that everyone has a thing or two to say. However, let the words that come out of you minister grace. May I even point to you that silence is a voice on its own.  Proverbs 17:28 says it all

Even a fool, when he holdeth his peace, is counted wise: [and] he that shutteth his lips [is esteemed] a man of understanding

The world system has created an endless stream of avenues to speak e.g. the social media. Don’t join those making it a cancer to the society but rather speak life through it. Your education has made you confident, let that boldness speak peace. Your eloquence and reasoning are exceptional, let it bring joy and laughter. Your voice should be a cure and not a cancer. You are a light that shows the path to many in the dark. If need be, speak less as stated earlier, you are less likely to be lured into sin (Proverbs 10:19). Your Mic is always ready whenever you are ready to speak. Today let me use mine

To you my friend;

I love you

I am sorry for my wrongs

You are beautiful

You are awesome

You’ve got great potential

The world is awaiting your manifestation

Be encouraged

You are blessed

 

To my God and King, my dearest Jesus;

I love You

I repent of my wrongs

                I acknowledge Your love for me – it’s so amazing

                I will worship You for ever

                I can’t wait to reign with You

                I believe You know best and will do the best for me

You are glorious

You are beautiful

You are powerful

You are wonderful,

My breath and my life – please, keep me going

My driver and my guide – please, remain my Shepherd

My bread and my wine – please, get me drunk daily, drunk of Your presence, drunk of Your glory, fill me up till I hunger no more (if it will ever happen)

Finally, I’ll say, great God, You alone are Worthy

 

Like me, you can use your Mic today and minister grace. Try picking the person that least expects your call. And don’t forget, the first person to speak grace to is yourself. You can’t love another if you don’t love yourself.

Stay blessed

 

Oluwaseun E. Adedeji

 

