HE SAVES. DO NOT FEAR!

Isaiah 12:2 (NIV)

   Surely God is my salvation;
I will trust and not be afraid.
The Lord, the Lord himself, is my strength and my defense
;
he has become my salvation.”

I am so in love with the NIV version of this scripture because of the word “surely”. This word means confidence and assurance. I bet that whoever wrote this Hymn of Praise in Isaiah 12 was very confident in God and HIS mighty hands. He was not afraid of anything with God on his side.

Life throws curve balls at everyone, I inclusive. There are times that life becomes very tough that God seems far away. You get so scared and not want to take that next step. You become paranoid about everything and everyone. There is a tendency not to trust God anymore because we think that God is responsible for the things that went wrong in our lives. We stop believing what God says in HIS word.  We start living a life of fear if we do not trust God.

There are times that I get so scared of what the future holds for me. Whenever I become so fearful and worried, the Holy Spirit reassures me with Isaiah 12:2.  I am always very delighted whenever I think of this scripture. This is an assurance that God will never leave or forsake me. Trusting God used to be a big struggle for me but when I made Isaiah 12:2 a daily confession, my mind found rest. I am not so perfect in this aspect but I am learning to trust God every day.

Dear beloved, I got good news for you. God is your salvation! HE is not the cause of your problems. He’s here to save you. He will never leave you stuck in that problem without an escape route. He is still in the business of saving and delivering HIS own. He is always by your side to defend you from the enemy who is the accuser of the brethren.  We should put our trust in HIM because HE is our everlasting rock (Isaiah 26:4). His grace is sufficient for you and His strength is made perfect in your weakness (2Cor 12:9).  He will never put you to shame if you trust HIM concerning that situation you are going through. He will always make a way in the wilderness and streams in the wasteland (Isaiah 43:19b). Do not fear. He loves you too much to disappoint you. He will protect you if you put your trust in HIM. (Prov 30:5).

Shalom!

Uchechi Udeagha

